Centers for Economic Education

The following university-based Centers for Economic Education serve as your local link to the state, national, and international network of economic educators. Contact the site nearest your school for assistance with curriculum development, access to instructional resources, and teacher workshops.

Albany State University

Cynthia Bennett, Co-Director
Peace Hall, Room 215
504 College Street
Albany, GA 31705
229 430-4786
Fax: 229 430-5119
cynthia.bennett@asurams.edu
        
               

 

Kathaleena Edward Monds, Co-Director
Peace Hall, Room 216
504 College Street
Albany, GA 31705
229 430-4777
Fax: 229 430-5119
kathaleena.monds@asurams.edu

 
Berry College
Leslie Marlow, Director
P.O. Box 495019
2277 Martha Berry Highway
Mount Berry, GA 30149-5019
706 238-7889
Fax: 706 238-7857
lmarlow@berry.edu

 
Coastal Georgia Center - Armstrong Atlantic State University

Jason Beck, Co-Director
11935 Abercorn Street
Hawes Hall 208F
Savannah, GA 31419-1997
912 344-2536
Fax: 912 344-3485
jason.beck@armstrong.edu

 
Coastal Georgia Center - Savannah State University

Arav Ouandlous, Co-Director
College of Business Administration, Room 143
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
912 358-3398
Fax: 912 358-3888
ouandlou@savannahstate.edu

 
Columbus State University
Franklin Mixon, Director
Turner College of Business
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
706 507-8150
mixon_franklin@columbusstate.edu
 
Georgia College
John Swinton, Director
School of Business
Atkinson Hall, Room 416
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478 445-2591
Fax: 478 445-1535
john.swinton@gcsu.edu
 
Georgia Regents University

Marc Miller, Director
College of Business Administration
2500 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30909-2200

706 737-1418        
Fax: 706 667-4587
marc.miller@gru.net

 
Georgia Southern University

Anthony Barilla, Director
School of Economic Development
P.O. Box 8152
Statesboro, GA 30460-8152

912 478-0894        
Fax: 912 478-0710
barilla@georgiasouthern.edu

 
Georgia State University
Shelby D. Frost, Director
Center for Business and Economic Education
P.O. Box 3992
Atlanta, GA 30303-3992
404 413-0155
Fax: 404 413-0145
sfrost@gsu.edu
 
Glen Blankenship, Associate Director
Georgia Council on Economic Education
P.O. Box 1619
Atlanta, GA 30301-1619
404 413-7821
Fax: 404 413-7827
gblankenship@gsu.edu
 

Joseph Feinberg, Associate Director
College of Education
P.O. Box 3978

Atlanta, GA 30302-3978
404 413-8403
Fax: 404 413-8063
jfeinberg@gsu.edu

 
University of Georgia

Brenda Cude, Director
201 Housing Research Center (House B)
407 Sanford Drive 

Athens, GA 30602
706 542-4857
Fax: 706 583-0313
bcude@uga.edu

 
University of North Georgia
John L. Scott, Director
100 College Avenue
Dahlonega, GA 30597
706 867-9051
Fax: 706 864-1607
JLSCOTT@northgeorgia.edu 
 
University of West Georgia
Leland Gustafson, Director
Richards College of Business, Room 1216
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
678 839-4776
Fax: 678 839-5041
LVG55@yahoo.com
 
Judy D. Butler, Associate Director
College of Education
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
678 839-6079
Fax: 678 839-6063
jdbutler@westga.edu
 
Valdosta State University
Cindy Marcella Prater, Co-Director
Adult & Career Education
1500 N. Patterson
Department of Adult & Career Education
Valdosta, GA 31698-0080
229 333-5635
Fax: 229 333-7167
mgprater@valdosta.edu
 
Vesta R. Whisler, Co-Director
Adult & Career Education
1500 N. Patterson
Department of Adult & Career Education
Valdosta, GA 31698-0080
229 333-5654
vrwhisler@valdosta.edu


small_workshop_graphic.jpg

Register for Workshops
Check here to register for upcoming GCEE workshops. 

Teachers are busy people.  Why should they go to a GCEE workshop?  Click here to find out what the research says.

order_teaching_materials_graphic.jpg

Order Teaching Materials
Search by Grade & Type

Reformatted_SMG_logo.jpg

Play the Stock Market Game
Great info for teachers & students

New_SIFMA_logo_R_side_nav.jpg

Click here to learn more about the SIFMA Foundation's Stock Market Game

Visit GCEE's ECONBLOG
Teaching tips, economics in the news, and GCEE program info

Anton_Arkhipov_Stock_Market_R_side.jpg

For GAEE Members
Economics teachers are special.  GAEE brings them together to share ideas, sharpen skills, and network.  You can join GAEE today

Kristen_Johnson_TOTY_2011_Right_Nav.jpg

Videos About GCEE
What does it take to be a great economics teacher?  Or have a Program of Excellence?  Find out here.

new_gcee_logo_vertical.jpg

What can you do to support economic literacy in Georgia?  Click here to find out.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow GCEE on Facebook for weekly updates on workshops and other items of interest for economics teachers in Georgia. 

Facebook_logo_R_side_nav.jpeg

 

© 2006 Georgia Council on Economic Education. | Privacy Policy