Lifetime Achievement Award


From time to time, there are Georgians who have made such outstanding contributions throughout their lives to advance economic and personal finance education in our state that the Georgia Council on Economic Education believes that they are truly deserving of special recognition. 

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2020 – David Martin, Executive Director, Georgia Council on Economic Education (retired)

2017 - Glen Blankenship, Senior Program Consultant, Georgia Council on Economic Education

2014 - Bobbie McCrackin – Vice President of Public Affairs, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta (retired).

2011 - Ouida Dickey – Former Dean of Academic Services, Berry College; Founding Director, Center for Economic Education at Berry College.

2010 - Michael H. Mescon – Former Dean of the College of Business Administration at Georgia State University; creator of the world’s first Chair of Private Enterprise, established at Georgia State University in 1963.