Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees
Leadership at the Georgia Council on Economic Education

The Board of Trustees at the Georgia Council on Economic Education is made up of leaders from business, education, and government. Many former GCEE Trustees continue to serve as Trustees Emeriti.

David Smith (Chair)
Executive Vice President, Regions Bank

Christophe Cadiou (Secretary-Treasurer)
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLC

Gary P. Alexander
Managing Director-Investment Officer, Wells Fargo Advisors

R. Vincent Baria
Manager, Portfolio Analytics, Invesco

Rob E. Baskin
Vice President, Director of Communications, Atlanta Police Foundation

Eddie Bennett
Executive Director, Georgia Council for the Social Studies

Richard L. Boger
President, Lex-Tek International, Inc.

Tracy Bradshaw
Vice President- Human Resources and Compensation, Waffle House

Stephen R. Briggs
President, Berry College

Toby Carr
Associate Vice President for Government Relations, University of Georgia

Ben F. Cheek
Chairman, 1st Franklin Financial Corporation

Michael Chriszt
Vice President & Public Affairs Officer, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Beth Day
Director of Communications, Southern Regional Education Board

Ronald J. Domanico
CFO, The Brink’s Company

Steve Dorman
President, Georgia College

David Dorton
Partner, McKinsey & Company

Andrew W. Evans
President and Chief Executive Officer, Southern Company Gas

Hays B. Evans
Senior Vice President and Investment Counselor, Capital Group

Dorsey D. Farr, CFA
Principal, kdhb V Capital Management

Robert Gaines
Director of Communications, Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education

Marion Fredrick
President, Albany State University

Mike Giles
President, Georgia Poultry Federation

James W. Hamilton, Jr.
Senior Vice President, Investments & Regional Director, Raymond James

Patti Humble
Director of Financial Reporting & Director of Corporate Planning, UPS

Kenneth Jackson
Director, Investment & Trading Operations, Synovus Trust Company

Bonita C. Jacobs
President, University of North Georgia

Ed Jenkins
Senior Vice President, Atlantic Capital Bank

Kevin Kelly
Atlanta Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLC

Nathan Lewis
President & CEO, Security Capital Brokerage, Inc.

Chris Markwood
President, Columbus State University

Kyle Marrero
President, University of West Georgia

F. Abit Massey
President Emeritus, Georgia Poultry Federation

Laura McCarty
President, Georgia Humanities

Wesley McMullan
President & CEO, Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

Robert McNair
Senior Vice President & Client Manager (retired), SunTrust Bank- Savannah

Rodney Miller
Business Solutions Manager, Alston & Bird LLP

Nandy Millner
Private Wealth Relationship Manager, Merrill Lynch

Pierce Nelson
Vice President for Communications, CDC Foundation

Eli Niepoky
Vice President, Investments, Berman Capital Advisors LLC

Lynn Pattillo
President, The Pittulloch Foundation

Arlethia Perry-Johnson
Community Volunteer

Michael Pond
Senior Vice President & Senior Trust Officer, U.S. Trust

Will Pridgen
Market President- Dalton, Bank of America

Tim Richardson
Agency Field Executive, COUNTRY Financial

John Robertson
Senior Vice President (retired), Waffle House

Jonathan Rosen
Chairman & CEO, Entaire Global Payments, Inc.
Chairman, Jonathan Rosen Family Foundation

Russell Snider
Executive Director – State & Local Tax Services, Ernst & Young

John Swinton
Director, Center for Economic Education- Georgia College

Kirby Thompson
Senior Vice President- Community & Government Affairs, SunTrust Bank

Phil Walsh
Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Richard Wells
Partner, KPMG LLP

J. Alvin Wilbanks
Superintendent, Gwinnett County Schools

John Williams, II
Managing Director- Corporate Syndicate Department, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey

A. Michelle Willis
Senior Managing Attorney, SunTrust Bank

Matthew L. Wolfersberger, CFA
Co-Director of Equities, Georgia Retirement Systems

Scott Wolle
Chief Investment Office, Global Asset Allocation, Invesco

Richard Woods
State Superintendent of Schools, Georgia Department of Education

John Zauner
Executive Director, Georgia School Superintendents Association